We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(50 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Chuan Yue Chinese Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Chuan Yue Chinese Restaurant? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




April 30, 2018
We tried your restaurant for the first time and enjoyed it very much. We would have appreciated soya sauce with the delivery, however. Is it not included?

Thank you for prompt delivery also!

Don


February 23, 2018
Delicious food.


December 27, 2017
Leaned on Chaun Yue for the traditional Jewish version of Christmas dinner this year. Conventional Chinese- American dishes were so- so, but the bean sauce eggplant was mind- blowingly good. I'm eager to to try some of their more authentic dishes.


December 18, 2017
I visited here on a rainy Saturday night when the place was almost empty and was given 5 star service. The waitress who served me was very friendly and the food was delicious & fresh ( I had the kung pow chicken and vegetable fried rice) The chicken was high quality, unlike a lot of other places I've visited. I'm not sure if it was the owner or a regular but I was also given a small shot of Chinese wine which was strong enough to keep me warm on the walk home. I would highly recommend this place.


November 30, 2017
Very tasty deep fried been curd with mixed seasonal vegetables; I requested the sauce be spicy and the very nice, friendly staff seemed happy to oblige. Also, they gave me a free order of steamed rice. I will eat here again :)


November 16, 2017
Tasty food, on-time delivery.


November 14, 2017
Good food!


October 20, 2017
Overall, it was a good experience. The real big issue for us was that our beef chow mein looked NOTHING like the picture and was a disappointment. In contrast to the picture, our chow mein did not have bean sprouts and rather than the sauce added on top as in the picture, it was a gooey mess of sauce with what I can only assume was an overuse of cornstarch which gave it a rather unpleasant texture and taste.


September 20, 2017
Excellent! Will definitely be a repeat customer and highly recommend.


July 30, 2017
Ordered takeout online. Easy process and involved setting up account with password.

The spicy salted spareribs were very good, sweet and sour chicken batter was thick and not crispy. Rice was sticky (but not 'sticky rice')

It was a busy night for the restaurant - they called immediately to let me know the delivery was going to be longer than expected. Delivery service was good.